News News

July 6, 2018 by Surrey Storm

NPL Tournament Squad Announcement

Surrey Storm is pleased to announce its squads for the NPL Tournament being held at Nottingham University at the between the 26th and 29th July.

Performance pathway Coach Emily Nemeth spoke of the decisions that made; “Some difficult decisions were made at each age group.

“However the coaching team is extremely confident in the 36 athletes who will be travelling to represent Storm on this National stage.”

The Tournament is a culmination of the NPL programmes that have been running all year, and provide the girls to put out on court everything they have been working on.

Everyone at Storm would like to wish the players and coaching team the best of luck as they attempt to bring some silverware home in all three age groups!

Under 17’s – Coach – Sam Houghton


Emma Thacker
Chloe Wildsmith
Kacey Luxton
Emilie Secker
Darcey Griffin
Anna Worsfold
Amy Fotheringham
Georgie Lewis
Naomi Allen
Taren Aviyor-Grant
Jada Cooke
Astrid Williams


Under 19’s – Coach – Elaine Searle


Shelby Harris
Sophie Williams
Leah Baxter
Megan McMahon
Isabel Highstead
Oreoluwa Adamson
  Renee Powell
Charlotte Masters
Rhianna Thomas-Grant
Ellie Harding
Niamh Love
Odiri Attirene


Under 21’s – Coach – Emily Nemeth


Britney’Lee Clarke
Emily Porter
Laura Morton
Rhea Dixon
Emily Gulvin
Isabelle Jones
Leah Goss
Lucy Dudley
Ally Housley
Grace Sullivan
Erin Leahy-Salvage
Fay Carmichael


Connect with us

Designed by Four Pin Plug